1 (800) 654-SPAN (7726), 8:00 am–4:00 pm    

PARENT GROUP SPECIALISTS

Find your region’s Parent Group Specialist below

SPAN’s Parent Group Specialists (PGSs) provide information, resources, and training related to the following components:

    1. Inclusion of students with disabilities,
    2. Improving literacy achievement for all students,
    3. Informing parents and professionals about the New Jersey Tiered System of Supports (NJTSS) framework, and
    4. Developing parent groups, including Special Education Parent Advisory Groups (SEPAGs).

PGSs guide parent and district leaders in building their knowledge, skills, and confidence to develop collaborative family-school partnerships to optimize successful outcomes for all students. PGSs do not provide legal advice or representation. 


Stefanie Babits

PARENT GROUP SPECIALIST

sbabits@spanadvocacy.org

Middlesex  |  Monmouth  |  Union


Tatsiana DaGrosa

CO-DIRECTOR
PARENT GROUP SPECIALIST
PARENT GROUP PROJECT COORDINATOR

tdagrosa@spanadvocacy.org

Atlantic


Beth Cosentino

PARENT GROUP SPECIALIST

bcosentino@spanadvocacy.org

Essex (District)  |  Hunterdon  |  Mercer  |  Morris  |  Somerset  |  Warren


Debbie Esposito

CO-DIRECTOR
LITERACY, INCLUSION AND NJTSS PROJECT COORDINATOR

desposito@spanadvocacy.org

 


Brenda Figueroa

PARENT GROUP SPECIALIST

bfigueroa@spanadvocacy.org

Hudson  |  Passaic


Vanessa Schwippert

PARENT GROUP SPECIALIST

vschwippert@spanadvocacy.org

Bergen  |  Essex (Charter)  |  Sussex


Keishlen Ortiz

PARENT GROUP SPECIALIST

kortiz@spanadvocacy.org

Burlington | Camden | Cape May | Cumberland | Gloucester | Monmouth | Ocean | Salem

Joyce Sykes

Administrative Assistant

jsykes@spanadvocacy.org

The START-EPSD Project is a collaboration between the New Jersey Department of Education, Office of Special Education (NJOSE), and SPAN Parent Advocacy Network. Funded by IDEA Part B funds.