Skip directly to content

START Parent Group Listings

Special Education Parent Advisory Groups are required for all school districts in New Jersey. The purpose of these groups is to provide opportunities for parents and community members to offer input to their districts on critical issues relating to students with disabilities.
New Jersey Administrative Code states: 
Each board of education shall ensure that a special education parent advisory group is in place in the district to provide input to the district on issues concerning students with disabilities.~ 6A:14-1.2(h)  Check the Parent Group listing in your county to connect with the parent group in your area.  If your district does not have a group and you would like help in starting one, or if you would like help with running an existing group contact your parent group specialist.  If your district group is not listed, please take a minute to click on the link to update the listing so that other parents in your area can connect with your group.

Contact this Parent Group Specialist …

… if you live in this County

 

 

Stefanie Babits

sbabits@spanadvocacy.org

 

 

 

Middlesex 

Click here to list or update a group

Monmouth

Click here to list or update a group

Union

Click here to list or update a group

 

Tatsiana Dagrosa

tdagrosa@spanadvocacy.org

 

Atlantic

Click here to list or update a group

Cumberland

Click here to list or update a group

 

 

 

Monique Dujue-Wilson

mdujue@spanadvocacy.org

Mercer

Click here to list or update a group

Somerset

Click here to list or update a group

Morris

Click here to list or update a group

Essex (District)

Click here to list or update a group

Warren

Click here to list or update a group

Hunterdon

Click here to list or update a group

 

 

Debbie Esposito

desposito@spanadvocacy.org

Camden (except Camden City)

Click here to list or update a group

Salem

Click here to list or update a group

Gloucester

Click here to list or update a group

 

 

Brenda Figueroa

bfigueroa@spanadvocacy.org

 

Passaic

Click here to list or update a group

Hudson

Click here to list or update a group

Bergen (Moonachie only)

Click here to list or update a group

 

 

Fanny Ochoa

fochoa@spanadvocacy.org

 

Essex (Charter)

Click here to list or update a group

Bergen (except Moonachie)

Click here to list or update a group

Sussex

Click here to list or update a group

 

 

Michele Tyler

mtyler@spanadvocacy.org

 

Burlington

Click here to list or update a group

Monmouth

Click here to list or update a group

Camden city

Click here to list or update a group

Ocean

Click here to list or update a group

START EPSD

start@spanadvocacy.org 

Cape May

Click here to list or update a group